Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Brokenhead Ojibway Nation Final List of Candidates For the Chief and Council Election of April 18, 2022

Nominations for Chief:

Candidate Name Candidate Address Nominator Name Seconder Name
Desjarlais, Winston Michael ***************************************** Rita Olson Mary Chartrand
McLeod, Allan “Great-Sky” ***************************************** Charlene Hocaluk Dwain Chief
Chief, Dwain Red Cloud ***************************************** Doyle Straight John Kent
Bluesky, Gordon ***************************************** Gertrude Ballantyne Hazel Kent
Olson, Harvey ***************************************** Lorne Olson Carlyle Dickey


Nominations for Councillor:

Candidate Name Candidate Address Nominator Name Seconder Name
Chief, Paul Harvey ***************************************** Ashley Straight Jennifer Desjarlais
Desjarlais, Farrell Kelvin ***************************************** Jennifer Desjarlais Taylor Galvin
Hocaluk, Allen G. (Sam) ***************************************** Clarence Peebles Jennifer Desjarlais
Kent, Christopher ***************************************** Ranee Sinclair Kathy Chief
Kent, John ***************************************** Dwain Chief Doyle Straight
Kent, Shawn ***************************************** Marlene Smith Tristen Guttornson-Kent
Kent, Wesley Osowsh ***************************************** Evelyn Everett Sweetpea Starr
Olson, Remi ***************************************** Carlyle Dickey Carl Stone
Prince, Earl Buddy ***************************************** James Thomas Corey Prince
Sinclair, Wendell Jr.


***************************************** Carl Stone Gertrude Ballantyne
Smith, Deborah Lori ***************************************** Shawn Kent Tina Kent
Thomas, Kevin ***************************************** Ethan Kent Taylor Kent


This is the list of Candidates for the Election Process. There are 5 (five) Candidates for Chief and 12 (twelve) Candidates for Councillor, Nominees have until 8 pm March 12, 2022 to withdraw or their name will be entered on the Ballot as listed above.


Burke Ratte Electoral Officer
Brokenhead Ojibway Nation
1-877-231-7769 (toll free)
1-204-228-4786 (cell)
1-204-334-9778 (fax)

Brokenhead Ojibway Nation © 2023. All Rights Reserved.